Wednesday, November 17, 2010

They're Back!

Listening to: Monster by Lady GaGa

My Chemical Romance is back! Loves! I was wondering where they disappeared to after they released The Black Parade 3 years ago. Anyway Gerard Way is back. But this time..

.. his hair isn't a jet-black mop..

.. and neither is it a shiny blonde patch, but instead..

.. Way's hair is cherry-redtastic! Something different, much. It's good!

After not keeping up with the band for years ever since I attended their concert in KL, I found out that Bob Bryar, the drummer for MCR ever since 2004, has departed from the band. I am not too sure of the reasons he left though. So currently they have this substitute, Michael Pedicone, who goes on tour with them.

Their new song, Art is the Weapon, sounds so different compared to I Brought You My Bullets (2002), You Brought Me Your Love (2004), Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge and The Black Parade (2007). Their sound never really changed until The Black Parade. But judging from the song from their new album, I have a feeling there's gonna be quite a distinct change in their genre of music. I might be wrong. Art is the Weapon sounds so Kick-Ass! No?

Their album, Danger Days: The True Lives of The Fabulous Killjoys featuring their new hit, Art is the Weapon (Na Na Na) will be released on November 22, 2010. I don't know when it will be released here though. But I definitely will get my hands on it as soon as it's out (:

I love you, Gerarrrrrrrrd!

Friday, November 12, 2010

Someone Hug Me To Sleep.

Listening to: Break Even by The Script

So this is how it feels. Did the look on my face really change? Can't doubt his sharp eyes no more.

I'm hanging by a thread, the web I spin for you.

Is this payback for what I've done? Karma, I suppose. Good for me.

And I don't want the world to see me.

Don't know whether to ignore or to take notice of.

Ignorance is your new best friend.

Fuck lah I regret not buying fags. I thought I wouldn't need them. Looks like I was wrong. Again.

Also, I should try to stop relying on Philip Morris. MY new best friend.

And also, I know you people are concerned but I would appreciate it if no one asks me whether I am okay or not, etc. I will sleep it off and be okay the next day. Thank you very much, good night.

Sunday, October 31, 2010

Angie's Hectic Birthday.

Listening to: Inconsolable by Backstreet Boys

We celebrated her birthday 2 days earlier at Rootz, KL. Apparently the second best night club in KL, after Zouk. It was good: the interior is amazingly classy and the DJ was Joey G! I've been to the third and fourth best clubs in KL which are Ministry of Sound and Mist. This time I managed to try out Rootz. Next would be Zouk I suppose?

We opened 6 bottles of .. Actually I don't even know what liquor I drank last night. All I did was just take the drinks. I think it was Black Label. I think.. So anyway 6 bottles of Black Label for 20 people. I was the last to go in so by the time I entered, everyone was already happily drinking. Without me. Which was very good.

This fella, I don't know what's his name, saved me from Siew Fai. Siew Fai is known for walking around making people drink a lot. He killed me before. Ass. I managed to slip away and hide beside Jovi when this fella and his friends cornered Siew Fai and made him drink. Thank you! But eventually Siew Fai almost died and I had to take care of him until he was sober. Better than me being taken care of.

Mr Sohai - Siew Fai, and Party Animal - Quek. If it were not for Joshua I think we would have to drag Zy out of the club. I was useful for once. Instead of dying, I helped the dead! Or more like semi-dead. I can't recall how many people I had to guide to the washroom last night. Vincent was one of them and he poked my eye. It hurt ):

Our man of the night, Vincent Chan. You did a good job, don't worry about whatever that happened that night after the party. Everybody appreciated what you did to make this happen. And I forgive you for poking me in the eye.

Happy Birthday Angie. Don't be such a bitch on your birthday next year. Xoxo.

PS: For more pictures, visit my Facebook profile! :D

Saturday, October 23, 2010

No Emo.

Listening to: Who's That Chick by David Guetta feat. Rihanna

Swedish meatballs, John Malkovich, Heineken, and Tequila. Could my day have gotten any better? Besides the fact that I threw up in the bucket for the very first time. I never threw up in the bucket before. Never. And last night thanks to my ego (yes friend I admit I ego okay), I did it! Nothing to be proud of but whatever, I'm bored and stoning and I've no idea what to do right now besides sleep.

Altogether 4 pints of Heineken and 6 shots of tequila. But they took away the empty glasses. Why decide to drink all of a sudden? Well it was RM30 for 2 pints of Heineken at Laundry during Happy Hour (5 PM - 9 PM). By the time our movie ended, we still had half an hour until happy hour ended. So ... faham2 lah. The waiter walked up to us and offered tequila shots for RM8. I was considering it but before I could say anything KP shoo him away already. He bought the shots lah eventually. Warning: Singing emo songs in the car after having a few drinks can be extremely enjoyable.

Last night was a night I would never forget. Thanks, KP (:

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Have a Break, Denise. Have a Kit-Kat.

Listening to: Your Call by Secondhand Serenade >>

I am lost in a sea of confusion. I am not playing my part, not living up to my role, not putting in any effort, not willing, and not giving.

I am obviously the worst person who has ever walked the Earth.

Sunday, October 17, 2010

I Not Ego.

Listening to: Collide by Howie Day

Friday night was a fucking fucked up night. Thanks Fei, Quek and JJ.

And THANKS Siew Fai.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

No More Scott Pilgrim.

Listening to: Get Down by Paul Johnson

One of the most anticipated movies on my list is officially not going to be shown in Malaysia. Thanks, Lowyat.NET. If it were not for you I would still be sitting idly waiting for it to be released here. Right now, besides Tangled, I'm not looking forward to any other movie which is "Coming Soon" to a theater near me. The Social Network seems interesting, but Scott Pilgrim vs. The World is still on the top of my list. I'll just have to get someone do download it for me.

Oh and Siew Fai wants his revenge from 2 weeks ago when he lost to me during our padang drinking session, ahha. I told him I'll be going but deep down I don't really feel like going because I've got work on Saturday. We're gonna be drinking at Grand Dorsett, Subang on Friday night. Since the place so high class, I am sure they're supplying Chivas, Black Label and XO instead of padang equivalent liquor. Which is cheap liquor. Which I had to drink a plus minus a fortnight ago. It wasn't funny.

Scott Pilgrim and drinking aside, I changed the little music video box on the top right of my blog already. Which made me realize that I have never watched the MV of Love the Way You Lie before. I always manage to only catch a glimpse of the music video coming to an end (when the house is on fire) and that's about it. Somehow or other I was mesmerized by the story - although I barely understood it. A common song very often played nowadays but enjoy (: